Hi. I’m new to all this. Anyone cruising to Alaska in Sept?

BSeabob

Forum Manager
Staff member
Welcome aboard..... The answer is a resounding "Maybe" I dont think anyone here is getting excited about cruising just yet until the Industry master the health issues. But if you want to talk AK. There are quite a few of us here that can assist with specific topics from normal times in the past if you have questions.

bob

Community Manager Part Time Dinosaur
Staff member
If you're lucky and they do actually have Alaska packages this year What cruise line/ship and what cruise. Round trip, one way, sailing from Vancouver or a US port, what Alaskan ports? Myself have never done Alaska on an end of season cruise, always spring or early in season, last time was in April 2019 on Prinsess' first cruise of the season and sailed R/T out of San Pedro (L.A.).

For me a great Alaska cruise is an Inside passage R/T out of San Francisco and on Princess or Holland America, I happen to prefer Princess, but that way you have best chance at including Glacier Bay as the cruise ships allowed in Glacier bay is limited and Princess and Holland are at the top of the food chain the rest usually go to Hubbard Glacier, Hubbard is nice but consists of only one glacier where Glacier Bay has several. Round trips usually will only go as far North as Skagway where one way will go to Anchorage with options to add land packages through Denali National Park and you can start at one end or the other which for the cruise will be Anchorage or Vancouver.

Round trips will usually be 7 day if originating from Vancouver and 10 or 10+ if they originate in the states and will stop at either Victoria or Vancouver as a port call.