Drinks Packages

This is my first time cruising and also my first time with Celebrity. I am slightly confused by the Drinks Packages. A Premium Drinks Package costs A$132 per person and the Classic is A$108 per person. I wonder is it better to buy a package or to purchase on board drinks as you go. It seems a lot for drinks. Is there a limit? What have other people done? Would a person really drink A$660 per person for 5 days? For 2 people that costs A$1320 which is only $A500 less than what it cost for the Cruise for 7 days for one person!!

old guy

2nd Officer